Chris Stoehr Sportsmanship Award Winners

The Chris Stoehr Sportsmanship Award is designed to recognize the male or female collegiate bowler who best exemplifies true sporting behavior and the highest degree of character on and off the lanes. The award will be presented annually at the Intercollegiate Team Championships and will be voted upon by collegiate coaches, who will nominate candidates and vote for the winner.

MEN

- 2024 Julian Salinas Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah
- 2023 Brandon Bonta, Wichita State
- 2022 Michael Nape Jr., St. Francis-Illinois
- 2021 Cameron Crowe, St. Ambrose
- 2020 No event held
- 2019 Wesley Low Jr., Wichita State
- 2018 Kenny Ryan, Robert Morris-Illinois
- 2017 Nick Pate, Midland
- 2016 Riley Smith, McKendree
- 2015 Neil Cooley, Midland
- 2014 Colin Champion, Webber International
- 2013 Mike Conn, Morehead State
- 2012 Marcelo Suartz, Webber International
- 2011 TJ Schmidt, Purdue
- 2010 Paul Hogan, Fresno State
- 2009 Dan MacLelland, Saginaw Valley State

WOMEN

- 2024 Maya Avilez, North Carolina A&T
- 2023 Lara Kurt, Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah
- 2022 Tamera Stanton, Mount St. Mary's
- 2021 Leanne Vastbinder. Newman
- 2020 No event held
- 2019 Olivia Farwell, Duquesne
- 2018 Katelyn Jones, Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah
- 2017 Haley Hall, Midland
- 2016 Stephanie Schwartz, Stephen F. Austin
- 2015 Stephanie Schwartz, Stephen F. Austin
- 2014 Diana Zavjalova, Webber International
- 2013 T'Nia Falbo, Maryland Eastern Shore
- 2012 Kim Yioulos, Pikeville
- 2011 Jenn Boisselle, Central Florida
- 2010 Heather D'Errico, Robert Morris-Illinois, and Jasmine Coleman, Fresno State
- 2009 Rebekah Diers, McKendree