UNITED STATES BOWLING CONGRESS Board of Directors Meeting Las Vegas, NV January 18, 2025

A meeting of the United States Bowling Congress Board of Directors took place on January 18, 2025 in Las Vegas, NV following notice duly provided. Present throughout, except as indicated, were President Dennis Hacker, Vice President Mike Cannington, Glenda Beckett, Brandon Bowman, Sydney Brummett, Anthony Colangelo, Stephanie Dyson, Christopher Floyd, Bo Goergen, David Haynes, Kevin Krauss, Melissa McDaniel, Nancy Schenk, Mark VanMeter and Matthew Voltz.

Shannon Pluhowsky, Nick Pate, Kris Prather, Chrissie Kent, Chrissy Lee and Matthew Russo were unable to attend this meeting and excused.

The attending board members constituted a quorum of the Board under USBC Bylaws.

Others in attendance were: Executive Director Chad Murphy, staff members Mike Larsen and Roger Noordhoek and Legal Counsel Scott Beightol. The minutes were recorded by Mike Larsen.

Call to Order/Declaration of Conflicts

President Hacker called the meeting to order at 9:02 AM Pacific Time.

Bo Goergen, Kevin Krauss, Melissa McDaniel and Nancy Schenk declared potential conflicts of interest with the Tiered Center Certification agenda item. No other conflicts were declared.

Consent Agenda

A motion was properly made and seconded to approve the Consent Agenda which consisted of the following items.

- November 2-3, 2024 Board Meeting Minutes
- December 20, 2024 Board Meeting Minutes
- Committee Reports:
 - SMART Oversight

A motion was and properly seconded to approve. Motion approved unanimously.

2024 Financial Recap

Staff provided a year end financial report for 2024.

Executive Director Report

Murphy provided an update on the merger of IBC Youth Bowing into USBC.

A motion was made and properly seconded to approve Policy Proposal No. Y and accompanying National Policy Manual updates to delete the IBC Youth Committee from and replace with the USBC Youth Advisory Group as proposed. Motion approved unanimously.

A discussion was had related to expanding the Regional Manager team.

A motion was made and properly seconded to approve funding to support expanding the Regional Manager team as presented. Motion approved unanimously.

PWBA Review

Chad Murphy provided a review of PWBA operations and plans moving forward.

Bowl TV Review

Roger Noordhoek provided a review of Bowl TV operations and plans moving forward.

Dennis Hacker presented his proposed appointments to the USBC Youth Advisory Group and recommendation to move forward the 2024 members of the IBC Youth Committee and their existing terms to the USBC Youth Advisory Group.

A motion was made and properly seconded to approve the appointments. Motion approved unanimously.

Dennis Hacker presented his proposed appointments to move forward Chrissie Kent and Chris Floyd to continue as youth representatives on the USBC Board of Directors.

A motion was made and properly seconded to approve the appointments. Motion approved unanimously.

David Haynes left the meeting.

Murphy presented a project document for discussion about the structure of the USBC Hall of Fame Committee.

A motion was made and properly seconded to approve the changes to the National Policy Manual related to the Hall of Committee as proposed in the project document. Motion approved unanimously.

Mike Larsen presented information on the host city bids for the 2026 USBC Convention.

A motion was made and properly seconded to award the 2026 USBC Convention to The ROW: Silver Legacy, with staff decision on dates. The motion was approved with 12 in favor and 2 opposed.

Murphy presented results of the 2024 USBC Workplace Experience Report.

Murphy provided a report on the final recommendations of the structure for the Tiered Center Certification program.

Murphy presented a review of the return on investment of new USBC subsidized programs including PWBA, BowlTV, Association Leadership Academy, and Bowlers Journal Magazine.

New Business

No actions taken

Old Business

No actions taken

Executive Session

At 3:30 PM, the meeting moved to Executive Session to discuss confidential legal matters with legal counsel.

Chad Murphy, Mike Larsen and Roger Noordhoek left the meeting.

At 4:20 PM the meeting was moved out of executive session.

Adjournment

President Hacker adjourned the meeting at 4:20 PM

Post-meeting email vote

The Nominating Committee report was approved unanimously via email vote following the meeting.