Gordon Teigen Service Award

The Gordon Teigen Service Award is named for its first recipient. Mr. Teigen served as bowling coach at North Dakota State University and the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. He also served as a field representative for the American Bowling Congress,and is considered one of the founders of the ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division (now United States Bowling Congress Collegiate). The Teigen Award is presented annually by the NCBCA to an individual in recognition of outstanding service to collegiate bowling.
2023   Bobby Brown, Meritorious Service
2022   Bo Shipley, Hoosier Classic
2021   Ron Damron, NAIA
2020   Jeff Fleck, Raider Classic Club Championships
2019   David Jones, American Heartland Intercollegiate Bowling Conference
2018   Gary Sparks
2017   Fred Polash, Keystone Quaker Classic
2016   Shawn Wochner, Club Championships/Leatherneck Classic
2015   Nick Hoagland, Hoosier Classic/H2M Management
2014   Pat Polash, USBC Collegiate Sectional Coordinator
2013   Gary Brown, Director Collegiate/Youth Tournaments, IBC Youth Development
2012   Gloria Behr, Midwest Collegiate
2011   Mark Jones, AHIBC Founder/Director
2010   Tommy Gann, USBC Collegiate Advisory Chair
2009   Robert Burks, the former Indiana coach and founder of the Hoosier Classic
2008   Larry Wilson, tournament director for Eagle Classic, Ten Pin Classic and Millennium Classic
2007   Andy VanRemortel, former USBC Intercollegiate Team Championships tournament director
2006   Gordon Vadakin, Wichita State head coach
2005   Dan Ottman, NCBCA/BWAA Past President
2004   Brian Graham, College Bowling USA
2003   Judy Dye, Association of College Unions International
2002   Diane Olson, College Bowling USA
2001   Glenn Carlson, Association of College Unions International
2000   Kerm Helmer, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Committee
1999   Karl Nickolai, collegebowling.com
1998   Remo Picchietti, DBA Products
1997   Bob Ruskovitz, Brunswick Corporation
1996   Steve Lawson, National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association
1995   Don Hillman, Bowling Proprietors' Association of America
1994   Jack Thomas, Bowling Proprietors' Association of America
1993   No award given
1992   No award given
1991   Barb Peltz, YABA Collegiate Division
1990   Roger Tessman, American Bowling Congress
1989   Frank Graziano, AMF
1988   Frank Barnhart, National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association
1987   Elaine Hagin, Women's International Bowling Congress
1986   Bob Ernest, Eastern Intercollegiate Bowling Conference
1985   Chris Stoehr, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division
1984   Roger Dalkin, ABC/WIBC Collegiate Division
1983   Frank Baker, American Bowling Congress
1982   Philip Waterson, Eastern Intercollegiate Bowling Conference
1981   Gordon Teigen, ABC/Association of College Unions International


Gordon Teigen Service Award | Rookie of the Year | Kerm Helmer and Gordon Vadakin Coach of the Year
NCBCA All Americans | IBMA Collegiate Bowler of the Year Awards | NAIA All Americans | NTCA Awards