USBC Kerm Helmer Horizon Award

This prestigious award is named in honor of Kerm Helmer, the team founder and longtime bowling coach at Erie Community College who also served as a board member, vice-president and president of the Young American Bowling Alliance, a predecessor organization of the USBC.

The annual award recognizes leaders or organizations in the bowling community who have displayed the courage, determination and ability to develop far-reaching programs of national scope that provide fun and exciting opportunities for collegiate and/or youth bowlers.

2020 - No Award Given
2019 - No Award Given
2018 - No Award Given
2017 - David Yamauchi, La Palma, CA
2016 - No Award Given
2015 - No Award Given
2014 - Tommy Gann, Sand Springs, OK
2013 - Lavonne (Mitch) Mitchell, Buford, GA
2012 - No Award Given
2011 - Steve Lawson, Mahomet, IL
2010 - Jim Zebehazy, Leesburg, FL
2009 - Michael Nyitray, Fort Lauderdale, FL
2008 - Jack Thomas, Sacramento, CA
2007 - Jeffrey Frye, Hackettstown, NJ
2006 - Glenn Carlson, Fresno, CA
2005 - John Sommer Jr., Rockford, IL
2004 - Kerm Helmer, Cheektowaga, NY