David Dahms

USBC David Dahms Coach of the Year

This prestigious award is named in honor of David Dahms, who was an instrumental leader in the creation of what is now known as the USBC Junior Gold program.

The award annually recognizes a USBC certified coach who has been actively involved in a USBC Youth program and has demonstrated outstanding commitment to coaching, sportsmanship and knowledge of USBC Youth rules for the last seven or more years. Any person or organization with knowledge of an individual's accomplishments in these areas may nominate that individual.

2022 - Diane Tormanen, Peoria, AZ
2021 - Arthur O'Connor, West Hempstead, NY
2020 - No Award Given
2019 - Connie Emlich, Columbus, OH
2018 - Chris Floyd, Slidell, LA
2017 - No Award Given
2016 - Allen Solomon, Jacksonville Beach, FL
2015 - Barbara Council-Armstead, Philadelphia, PA
2014 - Lance Stern, Yuma, AZ
2013 - John Dill, Wheaton, IL
2012 - Robert Endicott, Apopka, FL
2011 - Marty Jones, Providence, RI
2010 - Donald Armstead, Philadelphia, PA
2009 - Debbie Haggerty, Weimar, CA
2008 - Michael Nyitray, Fort Lauderdale, FL
2007 - Teresa Wolcott, Utica, NY
2006 - Bill Tetterton Jr., Kenhorst, PA