Kerm Helmer Horizon Award

USBC Kerm Helmer Horizon Award

This prestigious award is named in honor of Kerm Helmer, the team founder and longtime bowling coach at Erie Community College who also served as a board member, vice-president and president of the Young American Bowling Alliance, a predecessor organization of the USBC.

The annual award recognizes leaders or organizations in the bowling community who have displayed the courage, determination and ability to develop far-reaching programs of national scope that provide fun and exciting opportunities for collegiate and/or youth bowlers.

2023 - No Award Given
2022 - No Award Given
2021 - No Award Given
2020 - No Award Given
2019 - No Award Given
2018 - No Award Given
2017 - David Yamauchi, La Palma, CA
2016 - No Award Given
2015 - No Award Given
2014 - Tommy Gann, Sand Springs, OK
2013 - Lavonne (Mitch) Mitchell, Buford, GA
2012 - No Award Given
2011 - Steve Lawson, Mahomet, IL
2010 - Jim Zebehazy, Leesburg, FL
2009 - Michael Nyitray, Fort Lauderdale, FL
2008 - Jack Thomas, Sacramento, CA
2007 - Jeffrey Frye, Hackettstown, NJ
2006 - Glenn Carlson, Fresno, CA
2005 - John Sommer Jr., Rockford, IL
2004 - Kerm Helmer, Cheektowaga, NY