The 2018-2019 USBC Collegiate season officially is underway, and the first-week action included one exciting event - the Racers Classic at the Westgate Entertainment Center in Lima, Ohio.

The kickoff tournament, held Saturday and Sunday, featured 13 men's teams and eight women's teams, all of which got to experience a combination of six traditional games and 16 Baker games, before the field was cut to the top three teams in each division, based on total pinfall.

The Davenport men and Wright State women, both top seeds, emerged from their respective stepladders to claim the titles.

The Davenport men downed the University of Northwestern Ohio in the two-game Baker final, 352-284, while the Wright State ladies topped Lawrence Tech, 348-321.

In the men's semifinal, Northwestern Ohio defeated Lincoln Memorial, 360-348. On the women's side, Lawrence Tech moved past Norte Dame, 344-336.

Individually, Lawrence Tech's Cody Johnson set the pace with a six-game total of 1,199, a 199.83 average. Davenport's Grant Oehler was close behind with 1,190 and followed by Wright State's Evan Haas (1,159), Urbana's Blaine Arms (1,152) and Ryan Clarke of Northwestern Ohio (1,146).

Treasa Rost of Lawrence Tech led the way for the women, posting a 1,229 total, a 204.83 average. She was followed by Wright State's Madison Stiffler (1,209), Alisha Noon of Norte Dame College - Ohio (1,140), Allyson Hosier of Urbana (1,128) and Lawrence Tech's Bailey Gipson (1,114).

The collegiate season resumes Saturday with four events - the Railsplitter Baker Kick-off in Harrogate, Tennessee, Warrior Fall Classic in Troy, Michigan, and a pair of SWIBC events in Amarillo, Texas.

For complete results and the full schedule, click here.