Sectional assignments determined for 2020 Intercollegiate Team Championships

ARLINGTON, Texas - The sectional assignments for the 2020 Intercollegiate Team Championships were announced Wednesday.

The sectional qualifiers will take place March 14-15 at four locations - 30 Strikes in Stratford, New Jersey; Smyrna Bowling Center in Smyrna, Tennessee; Stardust Bowl in Addison, Illinois; and USA Bowl in Dallas.

The top four men's and top four women's teams from each sectional will advance to the ITC, which will be held April 15-18 at Spectrum Lanes in Wyoming, Michigan.

The Wichita State men and women each finished the 2019-2020 United States Bowling Congress Collegiate season as the top-ranked teams in their respective divisions and will be headed to USA Bowl in Dallas in search of adding another Helmer Cup to the school's storied history.

Each program claimed first-place ranking points at two Tier I events during the regular season, and the Shockers' men's team also won the bracket at the Glenn Carlson Las Vegas Invitational.

Webber International, the defending men's ITC champion, will be heading to Stratford. Robert Morris-Illinois, the 2019 women's ITC champion, will begin their title defense in Smyrna.

The complete men's and women's Intercollegiate Team Championships Sectional Qualifier field (teams listed in alphabetical order):

Stratford Sectional

Emmanuel, Erie CC, Georgian, Hudson Valley CC, Indiana Tech, Lourdes, Muskingum, New Jersey Institute of Technology, Notre Dame-Ohio, Ohio State, Penn State-Berks, Pikeville, Robert Morris-Pennsylvania, Rochester Institute of Technology, St. John's, Stevens Institute of Technology, Stony Brook, Urbana, Webber International, William Paterson

Smyrna Sectional
Adrian, Aquinas, Bethel-Tennessee, Bowling Green State, Calumet, Campbellsville, Cumberlands, Florida State, Kentucky Wesleyan, Lawrence Tech, Marian-Indianapolis, Northern Kentucky, Olivet, Robert Morris-Illinois, Saint Xavier, Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah, St. Ambrose, Tennessee Wesleyan, Vincennes

Addison Sectional
Clarke, Concordia, Davenport, Grand View, Highland CC, Judson, Madonna, McKendree, Morningside, Mount Mercy, Northwestern Ohio, Rio Grande, Rochester, Rock Valley, St. Francis-Illinois, Trine, Waldorf, William Penn, Wisconsin-La Crosse, Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Wright State

Dallas Sectional
Arizona State, Baker, Fresno State, Grand Canyon, Iowa Central CC, Kansas Wesleyan, Lincoln Memorial, Lindenwood, LSU, Martin Methodist, Midland, Nebraska, Nevada-Las Vegas, Newman, Oklahoma Christian, Ottawa, San Jose State, West Texas A&M, Wichita State

Stratford Sectional

Emmanuel, Indiana Tech, Lourdes, Maryland Eastern Shore, Molloy, Mount St. Mary's, Muskingum, Notre Dame-Ohio, Pikeville, Roberts Wesleyan, St. Vincent, Urbana, Walsh, Webber International

Smyrna Sectional
Adrian, Alabama-Birmingham, Alma, Calumet, Campbellsville, Cumberlands, Duquesne, Lawrence Tech, Morehead State, North Carolina A&T, Northern Kentucky, Robert Morris-Illinois, Sacred Heart, Saint Xavier, Savannah College of Art and Design-Savannah, St. Ambrose, Union

Addison Sectional
Concordia, Grand View, Huntington, Judson, Lewis, Madonna, Maryville, McKendree, Morningside, Mount Mercy, Rock Valley, St. Francis-Illinois, Viterbo, William Penn, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Wright State

Dallas Sectional
Baker, Columbia College, Drury, Iowa Central CC, Kansas Wesleyan, Lincoln Memorial, Lindenwood, Louisiana Tech, Martin Methodist, Midland, Newman, Oklahoma Christian, Ottawa, Stephen F. Austin, West Texas A&M, Wichita State

Sectional assignments are based on Team Ranking System (TRS) points earned throughout the season. USBC Collegiate attempts to place no more than two of the top eight schools and no more than four of the top 16 schools in a sectional based on the final TRS totals. Sectional qualifier fields take geographic distance, economics and field size into consideration.

The sectional format consists of 32 Baker games each day for a total of 64 Baker games. Total pinfall for the 64 games will determine which teams advance to the ITC.

The four hosting centers also will conduct qualifying sessions for the Intercollegiate Singles Championships on March 13. Student-athletes at each of the four sectional events will bowl six games with 24 men and 24 women - the top four men and top four women at each sectional plus eight additional individuals based on field size - advancing to the national singles tournament on April 14-15 (qualifying and match play) and April 18 (semifinals and finals) at Spectrum Lanes.

Registration for the ISC will open Friday, Feb. 21 at 11 a.m. Eastern and close March 6 at 6 p.m. Eastern. Student-athletes can register at

Each sectional will be broadcast live at

The finals for both the ITC and ISC will be televised on CBS Sports Network, starting Tuesday, April 21 with the women's ISC final at 8 p.m. Eastern.