Each year USBC recognizes outstanding bowling leaders through three national awards.

National Recognition Awards applications now are online. Please click HERE to apply.

For help with the online process, please click HERE for the Help Guide:

The USBC Helen Baker Award for Outstanding Association Service is named in honor of the fifth president of the Women's International Bowling Congress. It annually recognizes an outstanding bowling leader who has made invaluable contributions to the local and state associations as an innovator, creator and mentor of adult programs.
Previous winners
2018 – Betty Kingsley, Rochester, N.Y.
2017 – Ruth Heath-Trott, Montpelier, Ohio
2016 – Rhonda Swaim, Harvest, Ala.
2015 – Joe Spain Jr., Roswell, Ga.
2014 – Nancy Walczyk, Boston, N.Y.
2013 – Madeline Dotta, Washington, Ill.
2012 – Sue Hunter, Alamo, Texas
2011 – Ellen Goss, Garland, Texas
2010 – Harry Stewart, Coon Rapids, Minn.
2009 – Jean Tondola-Smith, Massillon, Ohio
2008 – Charlotte Smith, Coeur d’Alene, Idaho
2007 – Sheri Cook, Farmington, N.M.
2006 – Matt Lang, St. Paul, Minn.

The USBC Joyce Deitch Unity Award is named in honor of the seventh president of the Women's International Bowling Congress. It recognizes organizations and individuals who have made important contributions to the overall sport of bowling by being motivators, visionaries, leaders and/or innovators.
Previous winners
2018 – Lowell Lovgren, Kelso, Wash.
2017 – No award
2016 – Jamie Brooks, Fort Worth, Texas
2015 – Dick Atkinson, Harker Heights, Texas
2014 – Bill Chrisman, Pleasant View, Utah
2013 – Michael Nyitray, Parkland, Fla.
2012 – Donna Conners, Houston
2011 – David Patrick, Cibolo, Texas
2010 – Tina Martin, Novato, Calif.
2009 – Tom Clark, Muskego, Wis.
2008 – Don Lowry, Kokomo, Ind.
2007 – Dan Ottman, Detroit

The USBC Proprietor of the Year Award annually recognizes a bowling center proprietor for his/her outstanding support of USBC local, state and/or national association programs.
Previous winner
2018 – Butch Cardoza and Natalie Cardoza Clark, Cottage Grove, Ore.
2017 – Mike Nelson, Houston
2016 – Jon Tang and Tom Burke, Beaverton, Ore.
2015 – Sue Pinski, Perryburg, Ohio
2014 – Randy Shank, Sterling Heights, Mich.
2013 – Vicki Bowman, Gladstone, Mo.
2012 – No award
2011 – James Doty, Noblesville, Ind.
2010 – Jamie Brooks, Wylie, Texas
2009 – Charles Linstler, Laguna Beach, Calif.
2008 – Roger Wiemer, Springfield, Mo.
2007 – Danny Butcher, Colorado Springs, Colo.
2006 – Jim Gordin, Modesto, Calif.