Jim Jaryszak Laneman Award

In December of 2010, the Equipment Specifications and Certifications team lost a friend and mentor with the sudden passing of Jim Jaryszak. For many years, Jim was a proponent for the creation of a Laneman Hall of Fame. He spoke at length about their place in the many halls of recognition found in bowling because of their major role in the sport.

In the Spring of 2011, we made the decision to create this award for a lasting memorial to our friend. The award is intended for any person who has devoted his/her life to the behind-the-scenes career of the laneman. Anyone is able to either nominate another person or apply directly for the award. The Equipment Specifications and Certifications team will judge each applicant/nominee based on their qualifications.  

The award will be presented to the recipient each year at Bowl Expo. All applications must be received by March 31. 

2023     John Janawicz
2019     Randy Hart
2018     Mark Sabatine
2017     Bob Hileman
2016     John Forst
2015     Bill Cooley  
2014     Steve Cross
2013     John Davis
2012     Sam Baca
2011     Len Nicholson
Note: Award not presented 2020-2022.   

Application form

Nomination form

Note:  to fill out electronically, you must first save the file to your computer and submit as an e-mail attachment.