USBC makes Youth Committee selections

ARLINGTON, Texas – The United States Bowling Congress Board of Directors have named Ray Baty of Wichita, Kan., and Brent Bowers of Mulvane, Kan., to the USBC Youth Committee, and selected Erik Galganski for another three-year term, starting with the 2012-13 season. Each was recommended by the USBC Nominating Committee.

Baty, general manager of JOMA Bowling Centers, has more than 25 years of experience in the bowling industry. He is second vice president of the Great Plains USBC, and is chairman of the youth task force and serves on the youth education council committee for the Kansas State BPAA.

Bowers is a two-time Junior Team USA member and the 2011 Chuck Hall Star of Tomorrow Award winner. He won a collegiate national championship with Wichita State in 2008, a USBC Youth Open team title in 2009 and four gold medals at the PABCON Youth Championships in 2008. He was on the Kansas State USBC Youth board from 2001-2008 and currently serves on the Great Plains USBC board.

Baty and Bowers will begin their three-year terms on Aug. 1, 2012, joining Galganski, chairman Frank Wilkinson, Cera Daily, Elbert Gibson, Brenda Green, Debra Haggerty, Amanda Hollenbaugh, Alan Nordman Sr. and Rick Pittser on the committee.