Winners determined for 2023 USBC Youth Scholarship, Adult Youth Leader Awards

ARLINGTON, Texas – The International Bowling Campus Youth Committee has determined the recipients for the 2023 United States Bowling Congress Youth Scholarship and Adult Youth Leader Awards.

USBC offers several scholarship opportunities for young bowlers to apply for each year. The criteria for these awards can be found at

USBC also recognizes several youth leaders who have shown a continued effort and dedication to promote youth bowling within their community and help build the sport for the next generation of athletes.

The award winners were determined by the IBC Youth Committee based on submitted applications.

The 2023 award winners are:
  • Alberta E. Crowe Star of Tomorrow: Katie Heady, Richardson, Texas
  • Chuck Hall Star of Tomorrow: Zachary Andrews, Jacksonville, Fla.
  • USBC Youth Ambassadors of the Year: Emily Merten, Omaha, Neb.; Kyle Neeley, Granville, Ohio
  • Annual Zeb Scholarship: William Smith, Smyrna, Tenn.
  • USBC Youth Volunteer of the Year: Jerry Tarabek, Grand Rapids, Mich.
  • Earl Anthony Memorial Scholarship: Logan Bradley, Springfield, Ore.; Jena Edwards, DeWitt, Iowa; Emily Hawkins, Round Lake Heights, Ill.; Hannah Melone, Addison, Ill.; Isabelle Snyder, Cincinnati
  • Gift For Life Scholarship: Logan Bradley, Springfield, Ore.; Bryson Butterfield, Gooding, Idaho; Jenessa Hernandez, Gardnerville, Nev.; Lidia Hernandez, Los Angeles; Aidan Mercer, Daphne, Ala.; Weston Metts, Louisville, Ky.; Shaniya Mosely, Morrow, Ga.; Marika Preble, Hermosa, S.D.; Roman Roberts, Norman, Okla.; Luke Schaefer, Oshkosh, Wis.; Cody Underwood, Beverly Hills, Fla.; Dacey Winn, Preston, Idaho  
Feature stories on each group of winners will be posted on throughout March and April leading up to the 2023 USBC Convention. The 2023 event will take place April 24-27 at the South Point Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

The award winners for the Alberta E. Crowe Star of Tomorrow, Chuck Hall Star of Tomorrow, USBC Youth Ambassador of the Year, Annual Zeb Scholarship and USBC Youth Volunteer of the Year will be recognized on-site at the USBC Convention on April 27 during the USBC Annual Meeting.

They will join the winners of the USBC National Recognition Awards, which previously were announced.

Rebecca Cole of Gresham, Oregon, is the Joyce Deitch Unity Award winner, Dalia Keyes of Valrico, Florida, is this year’s recipient of the Helen Baker Award for Outstanding Association Service and Brent Prentice of Eagan, Minnesota, has been selected as the USBC Proprietor of the Year.

Learn more about awards for adult youth leaders and scholarship opportunities for youth bowlers at